Posted in Class Work, Rants/ Opinions

What makes a blog a blog?

What makes a blog a blog? I have been staring at my computer screen for the last 7 minuets writing and rewriting this post over and over and I still can’t come up with a satisfactory explanation.

A blog is anything. All of the research that I have conducted on blogs for the class work from the past week have led me to one solid conclusion. A blog is a blog because a blog can be anything. There is no limit to what a blog can do/be and I think that that is what makes a blog a blog a blog a blog.

Blogging, as I know it, is only the tip of the iceberg of what blogging is or can be.

One thought on “What makes a blog a blog?

  1. This is how I feel too. Since doing research on blogs, I feel like I come to the same answers, but they are still very vague. A blog can be anything, but they have a certain format, but then they can have any format, and then you can only write about certain things, but then you can write about anything, and then there is no one answer to describe a blog, but then there is one “right definition”, but then the definition is always changing. I feel like the more I searched about blogs, the more confused I got. I’m now to the point where I’m scared of falling into the rabbit hole and never finding the “true answer” if there is one?!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

